Helio Castroneves joins the elite company of A.J. Foyt, Rick Mears and Al Unser as the Indy 500’s only four-time winners.

Castroneves passed Alex Palou late and barely held on at the yard of bricks for the win.

Castroneves, who last drove full-time in the NTT IndyCar Series in 2017, scored a deal with Meyer Shank Racing to drive the No. 06 Honda in Sunday’s race.

He qualified eighth and raced among the leaders from the drop of the green flag.

Castroneves, 46, previously won “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing in 2001, ’02 and 2009.

The post Helio Castroneves wins his record-tying fourth Indianapolis 500 appeared first on The News Amed.